top of page
  • Writer's pictureJael Abdelaziz

Praise


So, this was not actually written to just be a poem. They‘re song lyrics (still original and written by me) that I am categorizing as poetry.



The music of a broken heart

Laced with relentless hope

The story of the hardest battle

Told before it’s won

The art showing the deepest tears

Covered with a perfect love


That’s what praise looks like


So in the midst of my lowest places

Still I will sing

Til the heart is healed, til the battles won,

And the tears in my soul have been sewn


The love unconditionally given

In the face of the deepest hurt

The forgiveness always offered

When nothing is done to earn

When the most broken people

Still choose to reflect the heart of God


When my heart is broken

And after it’s healed

In the middle of the battle

And after it’s won

When my soul is torn

And after it’s sewn

Still I will continue to praise

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Drip

bottom of page