top of page
  • Writer's pictureJael Abdelaziz

Costumes and Masks

There’s a man; he has a family.

Still no one really cared.

Now he lives a life in isolation

Because no one cared to call.

This isn’t really living at all,

And no one should have to live like this.

So, why doesn’t the world seem to care?

Still. I know. Love cares most of all.


There are people hiding in their rooms

Not sure if they can live another day

Or even get out of bed.

They don’t know how to help themselves

But no one is reaching out.

No one should have to live like this

but the world doesn’t seem to care.

Still. I know. Love cares most of all.


There’s a girl living on almost every street.

She’s losing herself in a standard

That she has to be especially perfect

If she wants to be accepted in the world.

“Be yourself (but only if yourself is perfect).”

No one should have to live like this

But the world doesn’t seem to care.

Still. I know. Love cares most of all.


Others are losing their children

Before they even had a chance to meet.

From social pressures to broken hearts

Anything is said to make it sound okay

Now the mother is broken too.

And even though no one should be living like this

The world doesn’t seem to care.

Still. I know. Love cares most of all.


People are hiding behind their screens

Browsing all that’s being offered

Buy this. Look at that. Buy that. Look at this.

However unhealthy, still they consume

‘Til they’re enslaved without their knowledge.

And no one should be living like this

But the world doesn’t seem to care.

Still. I know. Love cares most of all.


People don’t know who they are

They don’t know what they’re supposed to do.

an identity that was somehow crushed

Now lost in a world of costumes and masks.

So, they wander around with their tiny trapped soul.

And no one should be living like this

But the world doesn’t seem to care.

Still. I know. Love cares most of all.


Why does the world have to be broken?

For the Father’s people, now my heart is broken.

I want to fix it all and take the pain away

But that, I can’t, unless you work through me.

So, please show me how to make a difference,

Because all they need is the Light.

Just show me how to love a world broken.

Let me carry the Love that cares most all.

17 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Drip

Praise

bottom of page